I am not saying…

Rashid godil

I am not saying that the attack on Rashid Godil was an inside job. I am not saying that Altaf Hussain, in a desperate last ditch effort to save himself and his party, planned this attempt to loosen a tightening noose. I am not saying that the beneficiary of a crime and its perpetrator are often one and the same person. If that was an established principle, we wouldn’t need an inquiry into Benazir Bhutto’s murder.

Despite the fact that most Karachiites I met in the past ten or more years agree that MQM was responsible for Karachi’s deplorable law and order situation, I am not saying that Rangers were correctly targeting MQM in its operation.

The planners of Dr. Imran Farooq’s murder and the attack on Rashid Godil are most probably the same people, I am not saying who.

MQM’s recent resignation show gains masala, and its attempt to discredit the ongoing operation in Karachi gains credence, by an assassination attempt on one of its leaders. This maybe a coincidence, I am not saying it was planned.

I am not saying that a plan has been made by Altaf Hussain and “his friends” from other parties – that are next in line – to jeopardize the ongoing military operation, especially the portion that pertains to economic terrorism.

All I am saying is that Altaf Hussain, like “his friends” from other political parties, is a man of impeccable integrity and has the utmost love and compassion for his party members and Pakistan. It is highly improbable that he would stoop so low just to protect himself from unfounded and baseless allegations.

I am just an ordinary individual, I don’t need any extra ordinary courage or honesty to say, or not say, anything. Anything I say, or don’t say, does not have any significant impact. I am interested to see how many extra ordinary politicians or individuals from the media have the guts to not say what I am not saying.

Leave a Reply

